Net-Jam

Hello, I'm Lanto who plays COD4.

Lanto

I got banned while playing COD4 on the NET-JAM server.

There was no notice of any reason. All you wanted to do was appeal to NET-JAM.

I do not do any kind of cheating.

I like FPS games and have pretty good skills. That doesn't mean I'm a professional though.

It plays based on UAVs, the sounds of other nearby players walking and running, dying, and killcams when you get killed.

I played the game within the rules set within the server, but I don't know why I got banned.

I hope you resolve the unfair treatment I experienced, and this should not happen again in the future.

I hope you reply as soon as possible.

Thank you.

Hello Lanto, I was the one who banned you because I think you used wall hack. Your ban expired a few days ago.

Before you were banned, I watch you several time but never found anything fishy until the one game lead me to a ban.

You were staring a bit too much into walls a few time. Predicted and pre-aim where enemies come from really well without UAV and enemy running counter UAV. More noticeable towards the end of demo. Could be just pure continue luck, or not.

What do other admins think?

Lanto.dm_1

I rather think this demo video is proof that I didn't cheat.

When it looks like I'm standing still and looking at the wall, I'm not looking at the wall, but I'm looking at the entire map by pressing the TAP or ESC key.

If you look at the entire map, you can roughly tell which area the fight is taking place.

As you can see in the video, people pass by me and get killed by me, or on the contrary, I get killed.

If I cheated, this wouldn't happen.

In the video, there is a scene where I kill an enemy going up the stairs while camping.

It wasn't because I saw the enemy, but because he was approaching me around me.

I don't know why I should be questioned like this just because I die less and kill more enemies.

Should I just go around and get killed? Then there won't be any suspicion.