Net-Jam

Karma hello

As much as I play here, thought I should say hi to everyone, and tell you a little about myself. I'm 56, ex-military, have a relatively high stress job, and COD4 helps me blow off a little steam. I've been playing COD4 since it's release,,, off an on. MOHAA was my first game, had a server, and team -TCB-, for a few years (I got banned from so many servers I had to start my own), great fun! Don't like console games at all. I am getting accused of cheating as I improve, and, for what it's worth, I want to assure you, I never cheat,,, ever. I normally don't respond to open accusations, unless by NJ or a player I see frequently. I understand how some people let their emotions get the best of them.

I just graduated from vga, 21 inch, to 1920x1080, 27 inch lcd. The difference is profound, I'm not that good at aiming with this mouse yet, a Logitech G700s (too sensitive, needs some weight), but can usually see you now. My PC is old, built myself on ASUS Crossfire II, AMD Athalon 64 6000, Video card is an old Nvidia GTS 250, but can run this game at full resolution and 125 FPS. My internet is terrible, but my only option. You see my game is legit, it was given to me by my daughter, Xmas '07 I think. I use ear buds, so I can hear almost everything,,, which leads to most accusations. I can usually explain to players how I "knew they were there" if they ask.

Thanks for letting me play on your server, I appreciate your admins and their diligence.

Ken
If anyone that's wearing NJ tags accuses you of cheating, in chat, in game, anywhere, let one of the admins know. I'm not sure if any have, but you said you normally don't respond to them unless it's by NJ or a regular. We'll take care of them for you. It's encouraged to not call hacks in all chat anyway, regardless if they are or not.