Net-Jam

Doovid97: I was banned and I don't know why.

Hey, guys.
Last night at around 12:00am (Aus time) i was unexpectedly and permanently banned from your net-jam HARDCORE server on the COD4 pc game. As far as I know, I haven't broken any rules. I am very new to playing online (only a few days) so I don't really know how to see the rules or what the standard rules for a server are.

Maybe an hour before I was banned, I (purposefully) switched teams from my (losing) team to the winning team right at the end of a match. Like I said before, I don't know the rules and the more I think about it, the more I think that this was probably against the rules and is most likely what got me banned.

I never have used any cheats, mods, or anything and I don't plan on using them ever. It takes the fun out of the game for me. I was really disappointed when I was banned because your server is the only (good) server that I can connect to (my internet may be a bit dodgy). So if you could please tell me why I was banned I would love to speak to you again.

Thank you very much for reading,
Doovid97.
Well, this is strange. maybe another admin can help me out with a few of these problems....
In NJHIT this is what I see "Banned by an Echelon WebAdmin (by mini) " Monday, 07/05/2012 (11:14) Penalty type TempBan
1st of all... I don't remember banning him
2 : I have NEVER temp ban
3 : It doesn't say NJA-mini, so am I really responsible?

bare with us Doovid, while we sort this out.
I believe you were banned by accident the other night when there was a name changer on the server. I'm not the banning admin so I can't unban you at this point but I'm sure you will be back playing with us soon.
Oh, and one more thing to note;
Just prior to my banning, I was using a nade launcher A LOT which I have recently discovered from another user that this is against the rules. I am about to read all of the rules to make sure that I haven't broken an more.

Thanks
Doovid97
Hi Doovid97,